Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
250 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Apr 14, 2017 by Alan Shaw about  Cuetec 6" Cue Extension with Replacement Bumper:
"I must say I love my new Cuetec Smart Extension.
This new version will not only be able to screw into the back of a new weight adjustable Cue with the enclosed adapter,(it replaces the existing chrome bumper) but it also screws right into the back of the Older models that have the round bumper with a hole in it.
I own both. Attached is a photo of how it works with each.
This is a great, quick to attach, extension for those longer shots where extra reach is needed.
"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sep 9, 2021 by Clinton Ticer about  Littman LED 5' x 2' Aluminum Tournament Edition Light:
"If you are looking for a table light then you can stop here and not look any further. The Littman LED is incredible and casts the perfect amount of light on the table to eliminate shadows. The low profile (about 3 inches high) makes it perfect for hanging in places without a high ceiling to still keep the light well above the table. Installation was relatively easy. The product is lightweight, my wife and I were able to hang the light by ourselves without any other help. The light has a cable with a small hook on each end to attach to your mount. I hooked mine to the joists in my basement roof, I had to do a little work to get the spacing right on the supports but after that it was easy to just hang the light on the support. It has a standard plug and I just plugged it right in after that. It’s great!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2017 by Bill Robertson about  Action KRM03 Khrome Pool Cue:
"Saw this cue in the APA newsletter and it kinda matches my Harley so I thought I'd buy one as a "second" cue for when my #1 cue seems to have an off night. Couldn't be me of course. I really like it. I might just have two #1 cues. Contact from Manning Cues was amazing and I couldn't be happier that I bought from them. Packing was done very well which is important for a cue."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Sep 30, 2016 by Kathy Terzakos about  McDermott 75-0906 1B/1S Black Oval Case:
"A good quality cue case for the price. Have been using this cue case for a while now and it doesn't show any signs of wear. Case is holdings up to high standards . My purchase was delivered fast , love the service at Manning Cue , very professional and kind."

Advantages: Lightweight , strap , and a good size zippered pocket on the outside of the case to hold chalk , glove , etc.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 12, 2016 by jerry about  Stealth STHBK01 25oz Break Cue:
"This cue is hands down a great deal. The Dooley handle and the solid feel of 25 oz is awesome when breaking. This was my first purchase from Manning and I can say I will definitely order from him again. Mr. Manning called me personally when there was an unexpected delay in my order. I have never had anyone do that and I order things all the time on the internet. Family owned by someone who takes care of his customers. From San Diego, California thank you!"

Advantages: Dooley handle, no fancy Irish wrap.

Disadvantages: No disadvantages but I wish Stealth made other colors in this model like silver.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 22, 2016 by Troy Trudell about  Simonis 860 - Slate:
"I have yet to even open the plastic bag the cloth came in. I ordered the slate color on the strength of Heath's assurance that the kamui slate chalk would match real close. However the chalk is still in its bag as well. With the state of my pending marital status I may never know how this new cloth will play. "

Advantages: See above

Disadvantages: See above
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 3, 2018 by Ken Bell about  Balance Rite Pool Cue Extension:
"Very cool little accessory. Well built, easy to use, and pretty fair price. As usually, Manning Cues was my first and last stop - easy to deal with, and super fast delivery."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 16, 2019 by Robert Santoski about  Aramith Black Pool Ball Set:
"Excellent product! This ball set is the best I’ve played and visually striking. As always, Heath provides unsurpassed customer service and communication. This is one of several products I’ve purchased from Manning Cues and the experience has been consistently outstanding."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2016 by Chris Pendleton about  Instroke 2B/4S Leather Cowboy Cue Case:
"AWESOME CASE! LOVE THE LOOK OF ALL BLACK. GREAT SERVICE FROM MANNING CUES ALSO AND A VERY FAST SHIPMENT! THANKS FOR SUPERIOR SERVICE!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
"A must-have for your Predator cue.
You just have to install the special bumper (included) which is very easy to install, once the bumper is installed the QR pin makes it very quick to attach and remove.
It's very light so you won't notice a real weight change on your cue."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Jul 12, 2019 by J.R. Jones about  Balabushka GB01 Pool Cue:
"This Balabushka cue is excellent. It feels perfectly balanced in my hand and makes a smooth stroke second nature. Needless to say, the cue lives up to the Balabushka reputation. On another note, Heath went above and beyond in assisting me with this purchase, including going out of his way to have Balabushka reduced the shaft to 11.75mm. He did this so there's no question as to warranty. Manning Cues Customer Service is second to none. Also, Manning cues offers more options with each cue than any other dealer. Thanks a million. "

Advantages: Excellent cue, perfectly balanced to facilitate smooth stroke. I had a Balabushka in 1965 and this one matches that one.

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2016 by leon matiyow about  JB8 Players Break Jump Cue:
"hi leaveing for fl in aweek or so that players break cue will have it"s work out can"t wait the case is great love it thanks AGIAN leon "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 4, 2017 by William G about  JB8 Players Break Jump Cue:
"Very nice, very solid. The fatter than normal shaft is easy to grip when breaking."

Advantages: Solid build
Attractive
Gets the job done
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 25, 2022 by Dave Nader about  Sledgehammer SH1 Break Cue With Sports Grip:
"The McDermott SH break cue arrived in perfect condition. Had been using a Predator BK2 for years. Was not thrilled with the quality, especially the shaft. Never was laser straight and got worse over time. Predator's customer service pretty much told me it was surely my fault. Cue had been meticulously cared for.

The McDermott hits great and quality appears to be to the highest standard. Haven't had time to use it much, but that will change soon.
I must say that Aimie the manager at Manning Cues took the time to listen and share her knowledge and experience, which was the deciding factor in my decision to purchase. Between you sharing your knowledge on your site and Aimie, you've earned my highest respect and recommendation! Well done."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Sep 30, 2016 by Danny about  Predator Sport Black 2B/4S Hard Case:
"great quality,nice carbon fiber exterior, cues fit in great, soft material inside. "

Advantages: great hard protective case, comes with a soft bag if you are traveling, and shaft covers as well.

Disadvantages: lid hinge will not allow it to stay open so you can use it like a cue rack. Wish the shoulder strap was a bit longer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Oct 25, 2019 by Ruby Boyd about  Predator Folding Cue Holder:
"Best cue holder I’ve used to date (and I’ve used plenty). No matter the table height, this holder works, as opposed to the “potato chip clip” type holders. It’s easy to store, and has its own zippered case. While it seems expensive, once you’ve used it, you’ll see it’s the best design by far!"

Advantages: Small, adapts to any table height.

Disadvantages: Some may see the price as a deterrent, but it’s versatility justifies the price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Sep 30, 2016 by Eddie Smith about  JB8 Players Break Jump Cue:
"For the price it is an exceptional cue. I would and have promoted this cue to other players."

Advantages: Looks for one...It breaks very hard but the jump section is really the best part of this cue...you jump with ease.

Disadvantages: The main joint needs to have a collar for additional strength, especially if you break hard as I do.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 2, 2016 by Carl MacDonald about  McDermott G225 Pool Cue:
"Love the cue it's great, Heath bends over backwards to make sure you get what you want, I wish it had not been processed so fast because I changed my mind in the colour of the linen I wanted and it had already been shipped lol..........There is no one better than Heath to make sure you get what you want at the best prices, he is a great guy to deal with and any problems whatsoever he makes sure they are dealt with.
This is the third cue that me and my family have bought as well as accessories, everything was as ordered, Heath's personal touch is also why we keep coming back and my friends have also bought cues from Heath as well.
The G225 is a great cue and the price is unbeatable for the quality, great shaft I had requested a 11.75 tip and McDermott had no problems doing that for the same price.
Thanks Heath and McDermott :)"

Advantages: Nothing but advantages.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 13, 2016 by sergei kvartler about  Aramith Tournament TV Pool Ball Set:
"Very pleased with the product first of all. The quality of service is outstanding. I made my first purchase in March of 2016 and have made several more ever since. Very friendly, always reachable, and always puts the customer first. Definately recommend his services and I guarantee you will not be disappointed. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 13, 2016 by sergei kvartler about  Simonis X-1 Table Felt Cleaner:
"Very good felt cleaner and the best on the market in my opinion. A product is only as good as the service you get from buying it and I must tell you that it has been by far the best service I've gotten in terms of buying billiard accessories online."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 13, 2016 by sergei kvartler about  Kamui 0.98B Chalk - 1 Cube:
"I definitely recommend trying out this chalk. As soon as you see it, you will notice it's not a normal chalk. Yes it is way more expensive than Master or Predator chalk but it speaks for itself. In the long run, it will last longer and you can notice the difference in playability. All you need to do is chalk your cue once and it will last you an entire game."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Sep 2, 2019 by Andrew Mocca about  McDermott G-Core Pool Shafts:
"Ordered the G-core 11.75mm shaft for my McDermott G331. Mr. Manning himself called me within a day of placing the order to let me know the shaft would have to be made by McDermott and it would take 3 weeks. The shaft was delivered 4 days earlier than I expected. "

Advantages: Manning cues let me choose the tip and shaft diameter at no extra charge. They go above and beyond for customer satisfaction.

Disadvantages: Mr. Manning told me he could not guarantee the shaft would match up perfectly to the butt unless I sent the butt in. I took my chances and the shaft is slightly off. It doesn't bother me, but if you're that kind of person then I would recommend sending your butt in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 15, 2016 by Dennis Reynolds about  JB8 Players Break Jump Cue:
"I had been using my friends during league play so it only seemed natural to buy something I was comfortable with. I get a great spread and usually manage to pocket a ball or two. Great value and fast shipping "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 26, 2017 by Graeme Ayres about  Magic Chalk - 2 Cube Box:
"Magic chalk sticks to the tip, with no miscues. That is the best part"

Advantages: Does not leave chalk all over your bridge hand

Disadvantages: No disadvantages
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 29, 2016 by Robert Matsumoto about  Ballstar Pro Pool Ball Cleaner:
"I have only used the BallStar once and I am very impressed. For such a short cycle time it does a great job.
Thank You Manning Cues & BallStar."

Advantages: Nice looking unit. Quite.

Disadvantages: N/A
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Manning Cues Logo
Currency: USD ($)

USA* FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100