Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
546 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Aug 31, 2016 by Matthew Parker about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I just recently had my Diamond Pro Am delivered that I purchased from Heath Manning of Manning Cues. With Heath I had a great experience from when I first spoke to him about a price quote to when the table was finally delivered. Heath took the time to answer all of my questions throughout the process and gave me updates on the progress of the table while it was being built. If you want to purchase a Diamond Pro Am or anything else billiards related, Heath Manning is your guy!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2016 by Nason Dumont about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I spoke to different people that was selling the Diamond Pro Am tables and decided to go with Manning's, due to the fact that he took the time to explain and answer all my questions and also gave some good advice. I felt very comfortable dealing with him compared to the other dealerships. Manning stayed in contact with me with updates on when the table was going to leave the factory, be delivered and set up. When the table was delivered there were some scuff marks and 1 scratch, I called Manning and told him about same, he replied hold on for a second I will get Diamond on a conference with us, after the conference call was made ,Manning seen to it that all 6 rails were changed and that I was happy with the final results, which I was. I would encourage anyone looking to buy a Diamond table to contact Manning's as their first choice. It was a pleasure doing business with Manning's, thanks for everything you made happen.
Best Regards
Nason Dumont"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Sep 30, 2016 by John Galik about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"To anyone wanting to purchase a pool table: I've never in my life felt the need to put any of my opinions on the internet, but I feel I owe it to Heath Manning to take the time to write this small blurb. When I read that he would be personally involved in my purchase of a pool table from Manning Cues I was a bit skeptical. However, Heath himself answered my phone calls and emails promptly. He worked with me to get the exact table I wanted, and I truly believe Heath's prices are some of the best. My table was delivered almost exactly when he said it would be, and team that set it up was great. If there had been any problems at all, I have no doubt that Heath himself would have made sure that they were corrected.

Sincerely,
J. Galik"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2016 by Jamie McKeen about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I received my Diamond Pro Am 2 weeks ago and could not be happier, the table is beautiful and plays absolutely perfect. The service from start to finish from Manning Cues was excellent! "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nov 7, 2016 by sergei kvartler about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"This is the best table on the market in my opinion to have at home. The ball return is very fast and barely makes any noise. I looked around for the best price and Heath had the lowest. One downside of the process was that 1 part came broken, however it was neither Heath's or Diamond's fault but the shipping company's instead. Took about 1 week to get that part replaced, which wasn't bad at all. Overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase and recommend not only this table, but the amazing service Heath offers everyday."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 13, 2017 by Mitchell K about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Heath was informative, helpful, and extremely efficient. I submitted a request through the site to be contacted, and he even called me past their listed business hours! I couldn't believe I got a response so quick! Then he took the time to answer all questions and thoroughly explain the process and pricing. Not only this, but I ended up getting my table in 1/3rd of the time that he said I would! Someone cancelled so he called me to bump me up on the list. Great guy. If you want the best quality table for your money, don't go to a second-rate or third party seller. Go to the Certified Diamond Dealer of North America -- Manning Cues. Thanks again Heath, my table is PERFECT. Smooth action, quiet (and fast) ball return.. just amazing! Super happy customer! The mechanics who installed the table were great people too. Very fast and helpful. "

Advantages: Best quality table
Best quality felt (Simonis)
Easy process
Great service

Disadvantages: NONE AT ALL. SERIOUSLY.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 14, 2017 by Alan Shaw about  Cuetec 6" Cue Extension with Replacement Bumper:
"I must say I love my new Cuetec Smart Extension.
This new version will not only be able to screw into the back of a new weight adjustable Cue with the enclosed adapter,(it replaces the existing chrome bumper) but it also screws right into the back of the Older models that have the round bumper with a hole in it.
I own both. Attached is a photo of how it works with each.
This is a great, quick to attach, extension for those longer shots where extra reach is needed.
"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2017 by Bill Robertson about  Action KRM03 Khrome Pool Cue:
"Saw this cue in the APA newsletter and it kinda matches my Harley so I thought I'd buy one as a "second" cue for when my #1 cue seems to have an off night. Couldn't be me of course. I really like it. I might just have two #1 cues. Contact from Manning Cues was amazing and I couldn't be happier that I bought from them. Packing was done very well which is important for a cue."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 10, 2016 by Rodriguez about  Predator 8 Inch Pool Cue Quick Release Extension:
"A must-have for your Predator cue.
You just have to install the special bumper (included) which is very easy to install, once the bumper is installed the QR pin makes it very quick to attach and remove.
It's very light so you won't notice a real weight change on your cue."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nov 7, 2016 by James Groves about  Diamond Ball Cleaner/Polisher (8 Balls):
"Manning cues was great to deal with. Outstanding customer service. Diamond Ball Cleaner is everything I thought it should be and more. Well worth the costs."

Advantages: Quiet and esay to use and does a great job. Even put a shine on some antique balls I have.

Disadvantages: Haven't found any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 8, 2016 by RUNRUN about  Mezz AXI Series AXI-152:
"This is a really nice cue!Rosewood gives you the best feedback and Mezz has the best quality and feel! The tip also is the one of the best you can get on the market! WX700 gives the feel of hard maple shaft but with even low flection. best cue i have never had !!!!! good choice "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2016 by Danny about  Predator Sport Black 2B/4S Hard Case:
"great quality,nice carbon fiber exterior, cues fit in great, soft material inside. "

Advantages: great hard protective case, comes with a soft bag if you are traveling, and shaft covers as well.

Disadvantages: lid hinge will not allow it to stay open so you can use it like a cue rack. Wish the shoulder strap was a bit longer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 6, 2016 by Al Whinery about  ZAN Premier Series Pool Cue Tips:
"Loved the soft and will order again.
The hard was everything is was supposed to be.
Not sure I gave the hybrid medium a fair test because I was in love with the soft. I'll try medium again later."

Advantages: Easy to install.
Hold shape well.
Consistent play from the start.

Disadvantages: Pricey for just testing.
Should have a test pack price which includes all three harnesses.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 11, 2017 by Shawn about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Buying anything online is risky, Heath came through just as advertised.Table is beautiful...installers were helpful and friendly.Heath proved very trustworthy!!"

Advantages: Could not find Diamond table in my area..Heath enabled that dream to come true...helpful and trustworthy

Disadvantages: None.....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 12, 2016 by James Salvador about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"Diamond Pro Table installed 5 months ago. Couldn't be more happy with the purchase. Excellent table and the process from ordering through setup was great. Totally love the table."

Advantages: Well built. Great playing. True. Stylish enough for the home.

Disadvantages: None so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 13, 2016 by sergei kvartler about  Kamui 0.98B Chalk - 1 Cube:
"I definitely recommend trying out this chalk. As soon as you see it, you will notice it's not a normal chalk. Yes it is way more expensive than Master or Predator chalk but it speaks for itself. In the long run, it will last longer and you can notice the difference in playability. All you need to do is chalk your cue once and it will last you an entire game."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 6, 2019 by Stan Shuffett about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"About 3 months ago I decided to replace my 25 year old Diamond Professional for a brand new Diamond Professional. My primary reason to trade for the acquisition of different table specs, primarily pocket size. I am glad to have the 4.75 specs for 14.1 as well as for teaching purposes. Also. it’s great to have the leveling system. I have a leveling system in my 10 foot Diamond and wanted one for my 9 foot table.
Heath Manning managed the entire transaction and indicated that I would have my table in 12 weeks. It only took 11 weeks. I am a satisfied customer of Manning Cues.
*Tyler Styer, USA top player, initially steered me to Manning Cues. Thanks Tyler!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 20, 2016 by Jim Somerville about  Quick Clean Table Cleaner:
"I've been using this product for the last 2 months or so. I want to take this opportunity to say that Heath operates his business PROFESSIONALLY on a PERSONAL level which is out of this world. I could go on and on......"

Advantages: As far as this product's advantages it is really good for a QUICK cleaning to remove 95% of the chalk dust. It saves me a lot time due to the face that I don't have to vacuum as much.


Disadvantages: No disadvantages at this time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 21, 2016 by Gary LeCompte about  Diamond Smart Table:
"I purchased 2 Diamond Smart tables from Manning's Cue's for my bar. Heath is a very professional guy. I could not be happier with my tables. They are great. I would not hesitate to go through Manning's Cue's again if I would need to buy some more. Matter of fact I wouldn't buy them from anyone else. Heath is great to work with and takes care of you every step of the way.


Thanks Heath"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 22, 2016 by Troy Trudell about  Simonis 860 - Slate:
"I have yet to even open the plastic bag the cloth came in. I ordered the slate color on the strength of Heath's assurance that the kamui slate chalk would match real close. However the chalk is still in its bag as well. With the state of my pending marital status I may never know how this new cloth will play. "

Advantages: See above

Disadvantages: See above
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 22, 2017 by Bob Bales about  Diamond Paragon Pool Table:
"I ordered a Diamond Paragon table and matching light from Manning Cues which was installed May 20 by Gary Hume and Mike Veasey. I am delighted with the table, light and the entire order to delivery process was handled well and professionally. Heath, Mike and Gary are highly experienced, knowledgeable and professional. "

Advantages: Heath Manning takes a personal interest in his customers. His product knowledge is exceptional and if he does not know something, he says so and then gets the answer. The Diamond Paragon table was a major purchase and Heath answered my questions as well as the factory representatives. All communications were excellent.

Another pool table mechanic who wanted to learn more about Diamond tables, observed the installation of my table. During the installation, Mike and Gary were very helpful in explaining the process and why they did what they did. It was interesting to listen to the mechanics share trade craft details. These guys work on major professional tournament and professional player's home tables. They know their stuff. The installation took 7 hours and it was always clear that their goal was to do the job right instead of getting it finished as quickly as possible.

Disadvantages: Manning Cues is Diamond Billiards exclusive internet dealer. This was a concern initially, but Heath's knowledge and communication capabilities exceeded any I have had with established storefronts. I would have these guys back to work on my table any day. I consider myself lucky to have them install my table.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jun 12, 2017 by Mike about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Table is great, just cant beat a Diamond. Great action off the rails, straight rolls, just cant find a disadvantage to this table."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 23, 2020 by Patrick Linnehan about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"So it has always been a goal for me to own my own pool table, now thanks to heath manning not only do I have my own but I have one of the best tables money can buy. The main thing I would like to get out there to people is I know it’s a very big risk buying anything online nowadays but let that worry and risk be put aside when you are dealing with heath. I don’t know him personally but I can say it was a pleasure working with him and I must of emailed and bothered him labout 7-8 times from the time I ordered my table to when I got it and heath always seemed to get back to me within a day and really put all my worries to rest. ... now when you order your table obv you want it right away, you wanna start playing , you want it ASAP. But from experience now I can tell you DONT RUSH To just buy any table... if you are a serious pool player and want the best table money can buy then the 2-4 month wait is 100% WORTH IT. I would of regretted it so much if I decided to go with another table and company so just I could get the table faster.... diamond really has it figured out and there is no better customer service man out there then heath manning... thank u heath for making this a smooth and worry free process "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 18, 2019 by William W Brown IV about  Diamond Paragon Pool Table:
"I do not usually leave reviews (good or bad). I feel like I owe it to Heath to write about my experience. Hopefully this and the other reviews will help future customers feel more comfortable about dealing with Heath for all purchases; small or large.
Heath kept in great contact during my order, build and delivery processes. Just before my table was ready to leave the factory, he was made aware of an issue with the aesthetic appearance. He quickly put a stop to scheduled delivery and then contacted me. He offered solutions and only after I made a decision, he made the change with production and scheduled delivery for my table.
The table is flawless. Clearly Diamond and my two installers (a shout to Paul and Steve), need a ton of credit. However, a big reason that everything went smoothly was because of Heath. Heath added a lot of value to the whole experience and I am very glad I decided to place my order with him."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 16, 2019 by Robert Santoski about  Aramith Black Pool Ball Set:
"Excellent product! This ball set is the best I’ve played and visually striking. As always, Heath provides unsurpassed customer service and communication. This is one of several products I’ve purchased from Manning Cues and the experience has been consistently outstanding."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Manning Cues Logo
Currency: USD ($)

USA* FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100